Program History
Administrative Staff
Admission/Application Information:

Freshmen/First Year
Transfer Students

Major Courses
CORE - Area I-VI

Academic Advising
Current CJ Class Schedule

Introduction Eligibility/Policies

Upcoming Events:
Fall Dates
Spring Dates

Alumni News
Graduation Banquet
Development/ Scholarships
Student Awards/Recognition
CJ Student Organizations
CJ Society
Alpha Phi Sigma
Federal Law Enforcement Emloyment Seminar
Contact Us
Sherry Lyons-Williams Scholarship

Sherry Lyons-Williams was the first female Atlanta police officer to die in the line of duty. A scholarship was established in her name through the Criminal Justice Studies Program and the University of Georgia Foundation. Donations can be made in memory of Sherry Lyons-Williams. Checks should be clearly marked as "For theSherry Lyons-Williams Criminal Justice Scholarship" and made payable to the University of Georgia Foundation. The mailing address for donations is:

The University of Georgia Foundation

394 South Milledge Avenue

Athens, GA 30605


This need-based scholarship is designated for a major who plans to pursue a career in criminal justice. Applications are due during the Spring term and the award is distrubuted with half of the funds given in the next Fall term and the other half in the following Spring term. Applications materials are available early in the Spring term at the Criminal Justice Studies Program Office, 221 Baldwin Hall, UGA.


Scholarship Recipients:

Michelle White -- 2001-2002

Kristie Flowers -- 2002-2003

Robert Wilbanks -- 2003-2004

Lisa Akullian -- 2004-2005

Tamara Richards -- 2005 - 2006

Michael Eckert -- 2006 - 2007

Jamar Paige Jackson -- 2007 - 2008

Kanika Moss -- 2008 - 2009

Nicole Shockley -- 2009 - 2010

Youkou Damey --2009 - 2010

Brittany Lee - 2010 - 2011

Kirk Stringfellow - 2010 - 2011

Shanquall Burks - 2011 - 2012

Eric Barden - 2011 - 2012